Masthead header

Reviews

Reviews

Reviews from 2017

 


Katie Bowman

wedding dance selfies

My husband and I really enjoyed our experience working with George to learn our first dance for our wedding. He created a relaxed learning environment and introduced us to some fun choreography that our family and friends really enjoyed at the wedding. Thank you George for the unforgettable memories 🙂

Jun 25, 2017

 

.


Amanda & Andrew Vilhena
wedding dance clients Amanda and AndrewHiring George for our dancing goals is the best thing we did. Initially, I was a little reluctant to do a choreographed dance for my first dance at my wedding, it was all my husband’s idea because he didn’t want the usual boring “circle dance.” I stumbled upon George’s website online and I am so grateful that I did! George is an excellent teacher. Not only does he have patience and understanding but he is also very humorous which allowed us to feel more comfortable with the lessons. After just one lesson with George, I felt confident and was excited to go back on a weekly basis. Our wedding dance turned out beautifully and everyone was impressed and in love with the elegant dance! Thanks again George!

May 2017


Sonny

My daughter and I approached George 6 weeks before the wedding for the father / daughter dance. I have two left feet and absolutely no rhythm! Miraculously George managed to help me learn a nice routine. He is friendly, funny and above all patient. Most definitely recommended!

 

April 19, 2017

..


Elmira SK

wedding couple

We approached George just three weeks before the wedding with no hopes that we will be able a dance routine in time, but he worked with us closely and was very patient during the learning process. Our dance was the hit of the night at our reception and everyone was talking about it for weeks after the wedding. George understands the pressure of wedding planning and also knows how to recognize people’s limits and strengths and teach the dance moves and routines based on that. We highly recommend him!

Mar 23, 2017


Stephanie Giamou

George is funny, engaging, flexible, a great teacher and dancer. Not only did he teach us life lessons but the connection he helped my husband and I gain, was unforgettable. He tested our abilities to work as a team. At first, we doubted ourselves because we didn’t have the time to practice enough but at the end, we came through. Our performance on our wedding day was magical. Everyone said it was like we came out of a Disney movie. George really did help my dream come true, and my husband helped of course 😉 lol. My husband is not a dancer and George helped make mario look like a prince on the dance floor! Thanks again!

Mar 3, 2017


Lisa C

first dance lessosns

As I started planning my wedding, my dad suggested that we all (my parents and my husband-to-be and I) take dance lessons and that it might be fun. In the end, my dad and I and my mom and dad continued with lessons with the instructor, George. We ended up taking lessons for about two months, twice weekly, with George to prepare for my dance with my dad, and my parents have continued to see him since.

Each lesson is approximately 45 minutes and its a private lesson with George. There are no other people in the room so the focus is 100% on you. You can pay as you go or you can purchase a package, which saves you a little bit of money. We weren’t sure how many we would want to do, so we did pay as you go. George is able to process payment on the spot with his phone, which made it very easy!

First of all, George is amazing. He’s very good at putting you at ease, he makes jokes and has great anecdotes that he sprinkles through every lesson. His method of teaching is straightforward and clear and he’s happy to answer any questions you may have. As well, he encouraged us to bring a cell phone to the lesson so we could videotape the new steps he taught us so that we could review while practicing. We did end up using the videos quite often in our own practice at home and found it super helpful.

My dad and I chose a very upbeat song for our first dance together, Power of Love by Huey Lewis and the News, and in the beginning, we were very concerned about the speed of the music and whether or not we could keep up. George assured us that we could do it if we practiced and had regular lessons. He was 100% on board the minute he heard the song and immediately, he started choreographing it on the spot. It’s amazing to watch his process and how quickly he pulls things together and tailors to your strengths.

And he was right! On my wedding day, we had an absolute blast dancing and everyone was BLOWN AWAY by our steps on the dance floor! People weren’t expecting us to bust out a high paced dance and show off, they were all expecting the usual type of first dance. It was also really nice to spend that time with my dad in the lead up to my wedding. It really turned into a very special experience for the both of us – even if you’re doing just a regular waltz, it’s a great way to spend time with your parent!

If you’re thinking about doing a choreographed dance for your wedding, George is the first and only stop you should make on your journey. I was so pleased with how he taught us, how he treated us, how he spoke to us and everything. There was never condescension, never any judgement. He understood that we were new and still learning and adapted his teaching style to our learning style. He answered our incessant questions (there were lots!) and was happy to spend a whole lesson going over a move in detail so that me or my dad could really understand it. You can’t go wrong with George! 100% recommend!

January 18th, 2017


Anderson

wedding coupleIt was a great experience to learn to dance from George. He tailored the program according to our strengths and weaknesses and understood our personalities in order to teach and motivated us to learn a great routine

January 2017

.

.


Richard

father - daughter danceWe first approached George to help us with a father/daughter dance at our daughter’s wedding. With only a couple of months to get us ready, George took the time to explain how he intended to make that dance a special one for the occasion, to reassure us that although we were novices, we would go into the day with confidence and perform a memorable dance, and most of all, to ensure us that through all the challenges ahead, we would have fun. Lesson by lesson, with George’s help, we progressed from fumbling over basic steps, to mastering more advanced moves, to finally being totally prepared and ready for our big day. When we finally hit the dance floor at the reception, my daughter and I were thrilled to have so much fun performing a dance routine that would have been unthinkable only two months earlier! George did a masterful job!

While working on the father/daughter dance, my wife and I decided to have George help us to improve our own dancing skills which were very limited at the outset. Again, George had a plan that was tailored to our needs and we enjoyed our many lessons in which George shared his dancing skills and knowledge, coached us in taking a positive mental approach and made sure we understood the basic concepts, steps and positions. Make no mistake, George will demand your attention and ask for your commitment, but he does so with professionalism, an awareness of each individual’s comfort level on the dance floor and above all, a great sense of humour. Our lessons were generally challenging but with George’s approach, we were always engaged, eager for our next lesson and constantly learning.

George is a highly skilled dancer, a kind and thoughtful teacher and a great choice if you want to prepare for that special occasion or just learn how to dance in a variety of styles with poise and confidence. I recommend George highly and we can’t wait for our next dance lesson!

January 2017

Reviews from 2016

Jasper Au

wedding dance reviews

George was very helpful and patient when teaching us, especially because we were completely new to dancing. The facility is tucked away on a quite street, but is clean and we’ll equipped. High recommended.

October 2016

.

.


Roman Timochenko

first dance reviewIt was awesome! We were able to learn the moves for our wedding dance in just 5 lessons. George knows what he’s doing, and made this a comfortable experience for the both of us. Highly recommended. Thanks!

October 2016

.

.


Kirsten Jibb

first dance review

George helped us to challenge our boundaries and learn to dance. My husband and I were total beginners, but George instantly made us feel comfortable and we had a lot of fun! He made us realize an interest in dancing that we didn’t know was there.
And not only did he teach us how to dance, he offered us all kinds of insightful advice about life and marriage. We were all the more prepared for our big day because of our lessons with George. I would highly recommend him to couples with a wedding in their near future!

September 2016

.


Alex Mitra

wedding dance classes reviewGeorge is a fantastic teacher! If he could teach me he could teach anyone (I had zero dancing experience in the past). Our wedding dance was a huge hit and we had plenty of fun learning it! I would recommend George to anyone.

September 2016

.

.


Sean McNama

George is an incredible dance instructor! For our first Trial class (it was free), George did a few things no other instructor did:

1) He has dresses for the brides to wear to get used to movement in wedding gowns (he has a bunch of varieties for all sizes).

2) He asked simple but very important questions no other instructed did! Where are we getting married, the size of the dance floor, what shoes are we wearing (and then got us to practice in them).

3) During our trial class he showed us what we were capable of learning, some simple steps, then some lifts, then some fun things.

4) There was a second room to practice in, and George provided other great tips (make sure the MP3 he uses and the DJ uses are the same, no surprises).

George gave us tips for the day off the dance, how to make sure we had the best time, and how to get our guests involved! We loved George’s help, and we are going to keep going back for the fun lessons!

Thank you George!

Love,
Sean & Tisha

September 2016


Edward Untermann

George is absolutely amazing. He’s charming and hilarious, as well as patient – vital for me since I had absolutely no confidence or coordination going in!

He’s very open to different learning styles and speeds and offers multiple ways to help internalize your routine. He’s also VERY understanding of reschedules – which happen when things are getting hectic before your big day!

September 2016


Wolf

George was extremely helpful as we prepared for our wedding dance. My FiancĂ©e and I were not experienced at all, but George provided us with the tools we needed to think on the spot and customize our dance to our liking. George was very easygoing when it came to what we wanted and didn’t want in the dance. Everything turned out great and we impressed the entire reception hall. Thank you George for all of your patience and hard work. I would recommend George if you are looking to get some experience for your first dance as a married couple.

August 2016


Sean M

George, you are a dance instructor genius!

We were only with you a month but learned so much and had an incredible amount of fun in the process. We received many compliments and applause on our wedding day for the routine you taught us. Thanks so much!!!

We look forward to continuing our dance experience with you and will be back to learn more moves!

Cheers,

July 2016


Sim F

Yourweddingdance.ca by George was fantastic. It was the most fun I’ve ever had dancing. George is professional, talented and makes dancing fun. Before these lessons I was never interested in dance and now, I’m going to continue on with it. George was able to take the song we picked for our first dance and choreograph a routine perfectly. He was extremely patient with us and gave us great tips and pointers. I would recommend George to anyone looking to casually learn dance or for a certain event.

Jul 6, 2016


Shira Unterman

Neither myself nor husband had much dance experience. George did a great job choreographing a beautiful yet easy to learn routine for our wedding. Definitely recommend!

Jun 28, 2016


Amanda Chen

George is an awesome teacher. We were really glad about how our wedding dance turned out. Couldn’t have done it without George!! Amanda

Jun 23, 2016


Jennifer and Christopher

first dance choreography

Wedding first dance by Jennifer and Christopher

Our big day was absolutely beautiful, we couldn’t have had anything better. The weather was perfect, the venue was fantastic, the flowers were gorgeous and the dance was a BIG hit! We received (and still continue to receive) so many compliments on our first dance! Everyone was blown away with the song choice and the choreography. I must admit, I was a little bit nervous, but once I pushed away the thoughts and just let the music take over, the adrenaline worked WITH us to make it fun and enjoyable. It was something Chris and I will never forget.

We want to thank you again for all of your help on making our first dance one to remember; for both Chris and I and all of our guests. I have attached a few of the pictures that were taken by our photographer during our first dance. Please feel free to use them for your website if you choose to do so. I know that you had a section of pictures from other clients wedding dances to help “calm the fear” which in turn, helped Chris and I at the beginning gain the reassurance that, yes, we can dance too!

Thank you George, from the bottom of our hearts. We wish you nothing but the best in all your future endeavors. I know that Chris and I will continue to remember everything that you have taught us and will be using that knowledge every chance we get. After all, we have another wedding to attend in July!

June 2016


Amerigo and Iva

George is Amazing! My fiancee and I have been taking dance lessons for over a year and we couldn’t be happier. George is a great instructor and was able to coach someone like me (who’s never danced before) into learning how to do most of the ballroom styles! Now, I am comfortable dancing Salsa, Bachata, Merengue, Waltz, Tango and more :).

Apr 20, 2016


Pejman Farahi

We hired George to help put together a dance for our wedding. George, quite simply, is an amazing instructor. I started off with absolute zero ability with dancing and he coached and guided us towards a challenging but doable dance that really blew everyone away! It really helps that he intuitively understands people’s limits and boundaries. Very, very patient. He never pushed us past what he felt we could do. And he always had a piece of wisdom to share with us. He’s really more than a dance instructor, more of a life advisor that’s good on his feet! Highly, highly recommended. We had an absolute blast taking classes, something I never would have thought I’d hear myself saying! (did I mention I’m terrible at dancing?)

Apr 11, 2016


Jessie and Ben

A long overdue and well deserved review for the amazing dance teacher George. We were frantically looking for a reputable dance instructor to ensure our first dance is a memorable one and came across George. We had a great first meeting just to set the expectations and what we were looking for as an end result. He created a routine suitable to our capabilities and did not give up on us even when we gave up on ourselves. George’s ability as an instructor is stretched beyond dance. It was apparent that he spent a lot of time planning our routine and caring about the presentation. Thank you George for the fantastic dance lessons and creating such a wonderful experience for us.

Posted on Google April, 2016


Brent & Kayla

wedding first dance

Wedding day first dance by Kayla and Bren

Our wedding was September 25th / 2015. It was approx. 3 months before our wedding date (June) that my wife decided she didn’t want to do a boring traditional slow dance swaying back and forth, boring our audience. We did some research online, found George, and decided we’d go for our first lesson. I myself was very negative and nervous about going, a little intimidating as well as I have no dancing skills or dancing back round. Either does my wife, but she is still a better dancer then I am, I figured it would be a disaster and a waste of time.
When we met George at our first lesson, within the first 10 minutes my attitude completely changed, and we both immediately felt 100% relaxed and comfortable. George was amazing from start to finish, he is VERY patient with beginners like us. George put a dance together for us that we could never have done or thought of on our own. In the beginning, we were like deer in headlights, it was a little difficult to not be critical of ourselves, as we were trying to remember the steps, remember the beginning of our routine, etc. As we got through a few more lessons, we began to feel more confident. In the end, we had memorized a whole routine to a 3 minute song, and felt confident presenting it. We were actually quite proud of ourselves and very pleased with the routine.
The dance ended up being a huge hit at our wedding of 200 guests. It was unexpected and exciting, our guests did not expect what we had in store, and everyone loved it.
We will recommend George to as many people as we can. We highly recommend him if your planning a wedding and would like to take a different/exciting approach to your dance. We recommend you start lessons 2-3 months prior to your wedding date to give yourselves time to prepare without stressing out. We took his 10 lesson package, we highly recommend this. 10 lessons over 2-3 months was a perfect amount of time to memorize and master the dance.
Thanks again George!

Posted on Google February, 2016


Hande Akseki

My husband and I started working with George about a month before our wedding – we had no previous dance background. In only 3 lessons he taught us an amazing dance to the song that we have chosen. George is a great dance teacher and amazing person We are more than happy to recommend George anyone who searching for a wedding dance instructor:)

Posted on Google January, 2016


Jason Deline

George is an absolutely delightful man. Such a kind, talented energy, he brought things out of my wife and I (in a very short time) that we didn’t know we had. It made the first dance incredibly special and memorable. Highly recommended. You’ll have a great time, and develop new skills in no time. Trust me, I went from zero to hero in a week! Thank you George!! Xoxo

Posted on Google January, 2016


 Reviews from 2015

 

Elizabeth Warner

George doesn’t just teach you how to dance to your first dance song, he teaches you how to dance. Most importantly, he makes sure you have fun while learning. Well worth it!

Posted on Google December 26th, 2015


Dave Clair

George was great! My wife and I had no prior dancing experience and after 5 lessons we were ready for our first dance. We had so much fun, we’re considering taking more lessons in the future.

Posted on Google December 26th, 2015


Marilyn and Marshal

first dance Marilyn and Marshal

 

Marshall and I want to thank you for helping us make our first dance as husband and wife so memorable! It never would have been so good without all of your instruction.

Thanks so much!

M & M

November 16, 2015


Arthur Wojcicki

My wife and I loved taking our wedding dance lessons with George. He made us feel comfortable throughout the entire process and was always encouraging. He was able to teach the entire routine in a very accessible way and our wedding dance turned out amazing. Highly recommend George to anyone looking for wedding dance lessons!

Posted on Google October 14th, 2015


Michelle S.

first dance

My husband and I came to Your Wedding Dance about 14 weeks before our wedding. Neither of us knew had dance. Not even a little bit.

What had drawn me to George, the instructor, were his credentials — he is an award winning ballroom dancer– and the fact that he offered a free introductory lesson.

At the introductory lesson he taught my (then) Fiancé and I a basic box step and a few other moves. He immediately put as at ease with his warm blue eyes and patient teaching style. We bought a 10 class package.

In the weeks leading up to our wedding, George put together a dance routine for us that included dips, lifts and spins. We practiced at home about 4 nights a week, and once we’d learned the routine he gave us notes to fine tune it.

Now, 4 days after my wedding, I can tell you that people are STILL talking about our dance. We didn’t tell anybody we were taking lessons and surprised our guests with a full routine that many have compared to the TV show “Dancing with the Stars.”

If you want to do something different at your wedding and really wow your guests, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND taking lessons at Your Wedding Dance.

I also suggest going to at least one of George’s monthly Dance Parties, so you can get comfortable dancing in front of an audience.

 

Posted on yelp.ca  September 30, 2015

Back to Top…


 Puyang Zhao

first dance practice

My husband and I extremely enjoyed taking our wedding dance lessons with George. He is very dedicated, professional, and has a great sense of humour. My husband and I always looked forward to each week’s lessons. George is very enthusiastic and patient and helped us perfect every detail of our dance. George choreographed an unique, fun, and challenging routine for our first dance that astonished our family and guests at the wedding and made our dance definitely the highlight of our wedding. It was one of the greatest experiences during our wedding planning process to take these lessons with George and we are so grateful of all his efforts and help. George is not only a great teacher of dance, but also a great teacher of life and marriage. He likes to share his wisdom from life and marriage and integrates this wisdom into dancing. It has been such a wonderful experience taking lessons with George, we contemplate on taking more lessons with him in the future to grasp some new dance moves.

August 20, 2015


Christine Park

George you are truly an amazing instructor and choreographer! My wedding dance was a huge success and an even bigger hit with my guests! Everyone complimented on how beautiful and classy the dance was! You made our experience enjoyable!!! To anyone who is getting married please contact George! Not only will you have a beautiful dance but also a lasting memory for the rest of your life! Thank you again from the bottom of my heart!

August 10, 2015


Elizabeth Ding

George was wonderful and choreographed an absolutely amazing first dance for us. We came to him with just over a month to practice and were worried originally that this wasn’t enough time, but George definitely made it work. Everyone at our wedding complimented us on our beautiful dance. We would recommend that any couple wanting a first dance that represented them as a couple to go to Your Wedding Dance!!

July 18, 2015


Thuy and Tony

George was a pleasure to work with! My husband and I had no dancing experience and were afraid to start lessons as we both did not know where to begin. Meeting George, we knew right away he would be the one to help us have a great routine for our wedding! George was very patient, and gave us a lot of great advice and tips as he is very experienced! He had a lot of patience and gave us guidance throughout the whole process. He never pushed on anything that we stated we were not comfortable with, and was always great with listening to our vision on what we expect for our wedding dance. Another perk with booking with George is he includes studio time for us to use the studio to practice our dance for the wedding! Thank you so much George for helping us! You are worth every minute we spent with you and we’re glad to have you as part of our special day!

Jul 10, 2015, Wedding July, 2015


Lori and Adam

My husband and I started working with George about a month before our wedding. In 5 lessons he taught us an amazing original dance to our chosen song. You can tell he loves what he does and truly has a gift for teaching. He made us feel comfortable and pushed us just the right amount so that we had a great dance number that definitely blew our guests away at the wedding. I’ve already recommended George to several people, and am happy to do it here.

July 7, 2015  Wedding May, 2015


Bahar and Siamak wedding danceBahar and Siamak

“Dear George,
Thank you so much for helping create a memorable part of our special day! All of our guests were in awe of our beautifully choreographed wedding dance. Though we are far from dancers, many people asked if we were professionally dancing ballroom before this.
Our dance lessons with you were fun and relaxing in the midst of all the wedding planning stresses. You were patient, creative and flexible to change the routine based on our likes and abilities. Our choreography was romantic and beautiful and set the tone for the rest of the evening. We would not hesitate to recommend your lessons to any couple who is looking to have fun, impress their guests and have a one of a kind wedding dance.
Thanks again!”

Reviews

Reviews

Wedding  June 2015

Wedding First Dance Choreography and dance Lessons in Toronto yourweddingdance.ca, 6a Tippett Road, Toronto, George (416)358-5595 http://yourweddingdance.ca/ http://yourweddingdance.ca/wedding-dance-gallery/ https://www.facebook.com/yourweddingdance.ca http://twitter.com/urweddingdance http://www.yelp.ca/biz/your-wedding-dance-toronto https://plus.google.com/+YourweddingdanceCa/about?hl=en

Billy H.

My wife and I went to get dance lessons for our first dance at our wedding. Neither of us are natural dancers, but he was able to teach us a routine that blew away our families. He is very talented, kind, and patient. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to learn to dance.

 

Posted on yelp.ca  January 27th, 2015

Back to Top…


Jovian Collins

Fantastic experience. We had no dance experience whatsoever and with George we were able to create our perfect wedding dance. George is very personable and professional. He made both myself and my husband enjoy in an activity way outside of our comfort zone. We loved it so much we decided to continue taking lessons after the wedding day.

Wedding February 2015


Ayla and Jason

 wedding first dance by Ayla and Jason“Everything went so well! Thank you so much for rescuing our dance within two weeks of the wedding, you really are a miracle worker! All of Jay’s family was already aware that he does not dance, and everyone was so floored when we started our routine. They couldn’t believe what they were seeing.

Thank you so much George!!”

Reviews

Wedding January 2015


Reviews from 2014

Martin and Erin

first dance reviewsDear George,

Thank you very much for your help and patience with us as you choreographed and taught us our first wedding dance. The dance turned out beautifully, and all our guests were so surprised that we could actually dance! We would highly recommend any couples looking for help with their first dance to work with George. He is very patient, and can help you create a dance that looks amazing, even if you have no prior dance experience. It didn’t take us that long to learn, either. 7 lessons over the course of about 10 weeks (and of course practice time on our own!) and we were quite comfortable and confident performing the dance at our wedding. Thanks again George, and best of luck to all your future students!

Wedding September 2014


Melissa DeSouza

George is a phenomenal dance teacher and he throws in life lessons about marriage too! He created a routine based on our capabilities and challenged us to do things we never thought we could do. Everyone was so impressed by our “So You Think You Can Dance” worthy wedding dance! He taught both my husband and I our own parts and how to listen and feel each other’s movements. We love the Waltz now and will continue dancing for sure.Thanks so much George!
Melissa and Sam

George is an amazing dance instructor. He is enthusiastic, patient and taught us our wedding dance in such a manner that when it was time to perform it was like we have been dancing our whole lives. We especially loved the life and marriage advice he incorporates into our dance sessions to help us be in sync with each other.George’s dance parties are also great. It was a great opportunity to learn new dances, meet other couples and dancers and get an opportunity to perform our wedding dance in front of other people so we get a feel for how it is like to perform in front of people and get over our nerves.When we went to see him on our first day we had a special request regarding our wedding dance. I wanted my husband to sing our wedding song (A whole new world) to me while we danced and George was able to create for us a wonderful dance that everyone at our wedding absolutely loved. We are still getting compliments on our wedding dance and its all thanks to George.
Athavan & Vaishnavi

Back to Top…


My now husband and I were absolutely horrible dancer – we were the “hold each others waist and spin in a slow circle” couple. George helped us learn some easy and flashy moves that helped us use up some of the space on our huge ballroom floor. Our dance looked amazing, and we were so proud to show off to our guests. We couldn’t have made it look so beautiful without George’s help!

reviews from Tony

Tony Wang

Hi George, we really want to thank you for a really amazing time preparing for our wedding dance. We are complete amateur dancers, but you really worked with us patiently and explain and show us the whole routine in an easy to understand way!

We were nervous in our wedding but it turned out really well! We just want to thank you again and we even recommended you to our wedding planner. She may contact you in the future to help plan for future lucky couples 🙂

PS – the party was also fun. It was definitely a good idea to practice in front of others before the big day.

Wedding December 2014


 review from CynthiaCynthia and Matt

We just wanted to thank you for all of the dance lessons, parties, and kind words of encouragement over the last 6 weeks.
Our first dance was simply amazing!! It felt so good, and everyone was truly surprised and impressed 😀 You were right about just feeling it, and not thinking while dancing. Not only did it go off without a hitch, we enjoyed every moment of it.
We’ll recommend you to any of our friends who would like to do lessons, or who are getting married!
You’re a great teacher!! I hope that we can take lessons with you again one day, or at least keep in touch.

Thank you!!

Wedding September 2014


ReviewsAnna and Leon (Reviews)

We would like to thank you for your incredible work of our wedding dance and ourselves!
From the first meeting with you we understood that we ‘deal’ here with a real professional. So after a careful search of the market, we chose you as our dance teacher undoubtedly and unregretfully!
We took our 11 classes, which were spread only for a little more than 2 weeks, but we did so great on our wedding day thanks to you!
You used your professional approach to plan our beautiful dance, and patiently guided us through each and very step of it. We felt your warm and personal treatment to each one of us and to us as a couple, with some live advice and Odessa jokes on the way. 😉
That all made us to be very satisfied and happy, and made this experience unforgettable and so much fun!
We could not wish for more!
And, thank you for arranging Leon’s tasty birthday cake on one of your social dancing events 🙂

 Wedding August 2014

Back to Top…


Carolyn and Greg

reviews from Carolyn and Greg (Just wanted to let you know that our dance yesterday was freaking awesome and everyone loved it!
Thank you so much! You are a wonderful teacher!

 

Reviews

Wedding July 28, 2014


Minh and Laurence

 (Reviews)first dance Minh and Laurence

Four months ago, I was searching for a dance studio and a good instructor for private dance lessons to prepare my fiancĂ© and I for our first dance for our upcoming wedding. Our search ended when we visited the studio to meet George, who welcomed us with a warm smile and informed us of everything we had to know as both my fiancĂ© and I are beginners to ballroom. For the next few months we met with George at least once a week for lessons and had an amazing time learning how to dance the rumba and bachata. George is a fantastic teacher, extremely patient, always positive and gives great feedback. He choreographed a dance that suited us and we had the whole crowd cheering after our performance on our wedding. If you’re looking for a well versed professional dance instructor with a great personality who makes dancing fun, look no further and get in contact with George!  

Wedding July 2014


 Ana and Gareth
First dance by Ana and Gareth
 
Gareth and I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for choreographing such a beautiful first dance for our wedding.
We are so happy we took our lessons with you! We both learned a lot, and really enjoyed the process.  Best of all, Gareth discovered he really enjoys dancing!
Our guests were just blown away by our dance, and thankfully we have a wonderful video to always look back on:
We are moving to midtown Toronto later this month, and once the dust settles we are hoping to take up dancing again, hopefully at your studio. Thanks again for everything!!!
 
Wedding July 2014

Alex Ba (Vicky and Alex)

wedding dance practice by Vicky and Alex

My wife and I started taking choreography classes for our wedding dance. George was amazing instructor. He can teach dancing a guy with 2 left legs. LOL. I really loved his method of teaching, so after a few classes we performed greatly at our first dance at the wedding. We continue taking occasionally classes with him as group classes for fun and fitness and coordination. George is a great instructor and experienced instructor and I will highly recommend him to anybody +++

Reviews

Wedding June 2014


Luan Vu (Luan & Karen)

review by Luan VuMy husband and I have zero experience dancing, unless you count the drunken grinding while clubbing in our younger days as dancing. My husband is American and could only be in Toronto for the week of our wedding. We didn’t want to do the typical hug and sway dance for our first dance during our wedding so we looked online to see if we could find some help coming up with a less boring first dance. We found George. We only had time for 3 hours of lessons at his studio. We picked out the song, gave it to George and he had a two minute routine for us. From the first time we met, George was professional, concise and spent every minute of the 3 hours teaching us step by step. He gave great practical advise and we had FUN while learning. We tried to stick to what he taught us as much as possible during our wedding (we still made a few minor mistakes but nobody could tell!). Thanks to our lessons with George, our first dance was a MAJOR success. We surprised our friends and relatives and everyone was so impressed, it’s the first thing anyone mentions about our wedding – our amazing first dance! It’s been a year since our wedding and the dance is my favourite memory of the whole wedding. It couldn’t have happened without the lessons at Dancingland with George. Thank you!

Wedding June 2014

Back to Top…


 Reviews from 2013

reviewsWarren Eng Reviews

My wife and I came to take lessons with George in preparation for our wedding. We both had no experience in dancing, and George was very patient with us and he showed us how fun and easy it was to get started. George has a natural ability to make you feel comfortable and confident with your dance moves, and he constantly strives to improve your technique. We highly recommend George, who clearly demonstrated to us his exceptional abilities to teach dance with enthusiasm and professionalism.

Wedding November 2013


Michael Koral (Reviews)

My wife and I took several lessons with George prior to our wedding as we wanted to do a special, choreographed dance for our guests. We both had no major experience in dancing and George was still able to create and teach a dance to us that was professional and fun! He is a fantastic instructor and was able to adapt the dance to our skill level. I would recommend George to anyone looking to for a great dance instructor in Toronto who is a pleasure to work with and understands his clients needs. Reasonable prices & excellent service do not usually go hand in hand, but George and DanceLand managed to merry them quite well! George, if you are reading this, thanks again!!!

Wedding August 2013


Joe Jenkins

My Fiance and I would like to thank George at Dancingland for teaching us how to dance our first dance at our upcoming wedding, with such a short notice George had the patience and great teaching experience to make us feel comfortable and confident to take that first step! We would highly recommend George to help you make your wedding day special! Thanks again for all your help!

Wedding August 2013


Daniel Frome Reviews

George has a great ability to sense the literal and also potential skills of an individual, and adjusts his style accordingly.

Wedding August 2013


Reviews from 2012

 

Wedding First Dance by Blerta and FredBlerta and Fred (Reviews)

“As novice dancers, we found great comfort in George that the dance would not be the “weakest link” of our wedding. George gave us a roadmap for our dance right from day one; he told us how to navigate this route and showed unlimited patience with us as we tried to get there. Throughout this process, he maintained a positive outlook on things, though we often seemed helpless. In addition to his superb technical skills, George has an ability to look at the big picture, and understand how a couple can realize its full potential on the floor. Many thanks, George. With your help, we elevated our wedding from an A to an A+ level.

Wedding October 2012

Back to Top…


Sharon McCleave
(Reviews)Wedding Dance Reviews

“We worked with George as both our wedding dance choreographer and social dance coach. As our wedding choreographer, George created a routine that was artistically rich and emotionally tender. George understands the relational dynamics between couples; he worked with us in such a way that secured respect and teamwork throughout the entire process. As a social dance coach, George demonstrated infinite patience while we learned new steps. His eye for detail meant a finger wasn’t out of place or a toe pointed in the wrong direction. Having said that, classes were always a delight to attend, and we felt invigorated after each and every one. For a solid and professional approach to dance lessons, I’d recommend George at Dancingland without hesitation.”

Wedding November 2012


 Ann Leung 

Wedding dance Reviews

“Patrick and I had an amazing time learning our first dance with George! George is very talented with dance and choreography, and patiently showed us the tricks and techniques to making the dance perfect. George also has a great sense of humor and personality … we always look forward to going to dance class with George. Our guests were delighted and impressed by our dance. Thank you George!”

Reviews

Wedding November 2012


Raluca and Ciprian

“George is an amazing dance instructor. He helped me and my husband prepare for the first dance at our wedding. My husband and I had never had any formal dance training prior to our first meeting with George and he was still able to teach us the routine in just five lessons. George is completely professional, a very talented, enthusiastic and graceful instructor. He is down-to-earth, practical, and patient about working with couples like us with a total lack of any ballroom dancing experience. George always encouraged us and believed in us. He was also very easy to plan with, flexible and responsible about scheduling. In the end we pulled off a great dance at the wedding. Everybody enjoyed it and complimented us on the routine. We totally recommend George to anyone, regardless of your previous dance experience or skills. Thank you, George!”

Wedding September 2012


Magdalena and Paul

“Both my husband and I thought it would be impossible for us to learn how to dance and the thought of doing it in front of our wedding guests was making things even worse. With George’s help we overcame the fear and everything turned out to be great! Our guests gave us a standing ovation and clapped for over a minute! George is an AMAZING instructor and you will be impressed by his teaching style, patience, determination, understanding and caring. He is very passionate about dancing and shares this passion with people around him. Our lessons were a lot of fun and we will definitely return in the future to learn more!”

Wedding March 2012


dance lessons reviewsGabriella and Derryl

“George turns what seems to be impossible into a classical dream come true. You will love his teaching style. In just a few weeks, he taught us how to overcome the fear of performing in front of others in order to display to our guests the beauty of the waltz and the love we share for each other. George is professional, determined, witty, and fun!”

Wedding March 20, 2012

Back to Top…


Anna (Reviews)

George has done a wonderful work for us. He created a great dance for our first dance based on the music we chose and taught us all basic moves we would need. I am definitely recommending him as a dance instructor to anyone. He is not just a professional in what he does, he has got a great personality also. I and my husband enjoyed our classes very much:)

Wedding March 2012


Reviews from 2010

ReviewsMelanie and Earl (Reviews)

“George was our dance teacher and choreographer for our first wedding dance. We had never taken dance lessons before and had no idea what we were doing. We only had 3 weeks to put together a well-choreographed Viennese waltz. George not only taught us beginners (my husband and I ) how to dance the waltz, but how to dance together! He was very professional, knowledgeable and patient. He choreographed a routine for us that fit our personalities and dance skills perfectly (with the song of our choosing!). I highly recommend George for future brides/grooms who want a unique first dance! His dance lessons are fun, interesting and informative. He is very well versed in his profession and I would recommend him for people with all levels of dance/ballroom experience.”

Wedding November 2010


 

Thank you all for the amazing reviews about our private wedding dance lessons and choreography!

Stay in touch! We always love to receive pictures, videos, e-mails and phone calls from our students after their weddings  to know how things went.

If possible we would love to share your experiences with other couples who would benefit greatly from suggestions, tips, and tricks for their wedding day. Remember, many suggestions that were shared with you also came from former students!

reviews

Back to Top…

yourweddingdance.ca, 6a Tippett Road, Toronto, George (416) 358-5595

Reviews

 

Back to Top Contact Me Share on Facebook Tweet this Post Email to a Friend